Sunday, June 03, 2007

What could it hurt?

from Alicia

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT

During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped. There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate: Each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time 8:00PM Central, 7:00 PM Mountain, 6:00 PM Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens and for peace in the world. If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along. It has been said that if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Thank You. If you are so moved, pass this on to anyone who you think will follow through.

Labels: ,

2 Comments:

Blogger Suzanne said...

I will try to remember to do this each night. I need to write a little note to myself and maybe post it on the frig or by the computer. I am also trying to pray my rosary everyday again..I am fairly good, but get off every once in awhile. So, this can be an added effort and I agree ...praying together is very powerful!

June 03, 2007  
Blogger The Woman said...

Amen.

June 05, 2007  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home